Harold Pinter Theatre

Mojo Image Mojo Image
  • Written by

    Jez Butterworth

  • Directed by

    Ian Rickson

  • Set Designs by


  • Lighting

    Charles Balfour

  • Sound

    Simon Baker

  • Music

    Stephen Warbeck

  • Cast

    Rupert Grint, Ben Whishaw, Brendan Coyle, Daniel Mays, Colin Morgan and Tom Rhys Harries

Set against the fledgling rock 'n' roll scene of 50s Soho, this savagely funny play delves into the underworld and power games of London's most infamous district.

Mojo reunites Jez Butterworth and Ian Rickson, the original collaborators on the play’s world premiere at the Royal Court in 1995. The play was recipient of the 1996 Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Comedy with Jez Butterworth also winning the Evening Standard and Critics’ Circle Awards for Most Promising Playwright.

Rupert Grint makes his professional theatre debut in Mojo.

The production opens at the Harold Pinter Theatre on 13th November 2013 (previews from 26th October) and runs until 25th January 2014.

  • Rickson's meticulous production yields a stunning set of performances

  • Wickedly funny and incredibly dark

  • It’s electrifying. This terrific cast tears gleefully into five meaty roles. Ultz's design is a delight

  • A blistering study of masculinity. Revived here by its original director Ian Rickson, with a crack cast, it is a virtuoso piece of theatre

    Financial Times
Mojo Poster